Sometimes More is More

April 21, 2010 § 2 Comments

Dolce and Gabbana Booties

OK, back to the world of beautiful footwear…

There’s a lot going on here, this I will not contest. When a friend sent them my way with the description ‘mesh and lace heeled booties’ I was instantly skeptical (they sounded like another pair of over wrought heels attempting to cash on every trend available). You know what, maybe they are, but when I actually studied the picture of these Dolce and Gabbana booties I changed my  mind. The mesh base is armor-like and chain-mail inspired which gives a good does of tough chic. The gathered peep toe, lace overlay and tall, slender heel up the feminine factor. Another reason they work is the overall sheer quality of the mesh and lace. The ability to see the leg through the bootie makes them less severe and easier to wear. I think these would be fantastic with a simple, sleek and mildly demure LBD. They give me a Kate Moss meets Emma Watson feel…and who could argue with that?

Thoughts: “I’ve always looked at shoes as being immensely beautiful things.” ~Graham Coxon


Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Sometimes More is More

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sometimes More is More at PAIR DIEM.

meta

