Steadfast in the Search

April 9, 2010 § 7 Comments

Dreamy pair: Ralph Lauren's lovely suede wedges--look familiar?

A long, long time ago (August of 2009 to be exact) I found an amazing pair of shoes. I had seen them online, worn by the leggy models on the Rugby website and searched for them in vain. Then, miraculously, they showed up at DSW of all places, at a mind-boggling price. I included them in my Summer Wedges post as a favorite yet out-of-range pair, and decided to watch them and wait for a better price; I can be a laser-focused and patient shopper when I find something worthy enough. I have now watched this pair diligently for the past 8 months. It’s almost silly I realize and my friends find it mildly entertaining. The sandals sat, stubbornly, without change in price or location, at DSW. It’s no wonder none have been sold; no one shops at DSW for a $450 pair of sandals.

Since I just came off a shopping hiatus, I decided to stop in and check on them. Realizing they were likely gone, I prepared myself. Yet there they were, now moved to the sale rack; still in my size but marked at only a dismal 30% off. Happy that they were still in stock, disappointed they weren’t on further sale, I let them be. And I watch, and I wait. To be continued…

Thoughts: “A woman with good shoes is never ugly.”~Coco Chanel

Tagged: , , ,

§ 7 Responses to Steadfast in the Search

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Steadfast in the Search at PAIR DIEM.

meta

