Eye Spy

March 22, 2010 § 4 Comments

I spy a spectator

Every once in a while I spot a truly great pair of shoes on the street. The local ladies in Dallas are no strangers to shopping so there exists no shortage of designer footwear trapsing about. However, I rarely find a pair that make me wish I had my camera on hand to take a shot then and there. This pair, and their owner, Haley Schulteis, came to the rescue on both counts. I follow Haley (blogger and Pink Memo SCENE editor) onTwitter, so knew we were both attending the jewelry trunk show at V.O.D. put on byAtlantis Home’s Judy Aldridge. (you know, Jane’s mom) The event was small and quaint, the jewelry substantial (9″ bejeweled monkey necklace, anyone?) and the crowd expectedly fashionable. I first spied Haley’s enviable grey wool coat with grey fur collar before I took note of  her fantastic shoes: 40s style, black and white spectator-inspired mary janes with a chocolate ribbon tie. Adorable, and she carried them off perfectly with black tights. Just when I was wishing I had a camera to snap them with I realized, well, that she did. She was covering the event and so had her camera with her. Naturally the only thing left to do was to tell her about Pair Diem and ask to take a picture of her shoes…with her own camera. I didn’t even have to ask as she graciously offered her camera, I snapped a few, and she sent me the photos. I plan on being better equipped future outings, but cheers to Haley, her camera and her adorable pair.

Thoughts: “I think of shoes as architecture for the feet—both share a similar purpose of protection, organization and style.” ~Shoe designer Martha Davis

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to Eye Spy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eye Spy at PAIR DIEM.

meta

