Fossil Found

November 16, 2009 § 1 Comment

Fossil_Allison

New Launch: Fossil Womens Shoes

I like variety. I can bore easily, so when a new line of shoes launches and gives me new styles to observe and dissect, I sit up and take notice. This is particularly true if the line is being done right under my nose; in this case, under my feet, technically downstairs in the same building. When I learned some time ago Fossil was launching shoes I couldn’t help but be excited, and not just because of the impending discount I would be getting. The prospect of a vintage-inspired line piqued my interest.

A small collection has been launched with more to follow for spring. Of what I’ve seen so far I’m interested in the Allison ankle boots with their unique taupe grey color. It’s an easy but unexpected neutral and the olive leather wrapped wood grain heel helps these stand apart from the current sea of ankle boots. I’m envisioning them with a diaphanous dress, blazer and tights; skinny jeans and cocoon knits, all the while being cozily stylish. Especially in our frigid office.

The Wizard of Oz along with Cinderella – and those two great pairs of shoes – hook girls on them for life.” ~Stuart Weitzman

§ One Response to Fossil Found

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fossil Found at PAIR DIEM.

meta

