Out of a Long Summer’s Nap

September 21, 2009 § 3 Comments

Well, hello there. I know, I know, I’ve been away far too long and I’m lucky if I have any readers still wanting to tune in. I took an initially unintended hiatus from my blog this summer. Work became overwhelming and I gave less and less time to thinking about and posting to the blog and then, it just happened: a full-on absence. Not a peep for a month and a half. I didn’t want to post things unpreparedly just to keep it going so I  accepted the fact that I couldn’t do everything I wanted, and had to focus on work for a while. Work isn’t any less insane, but I realized I really miss writing, however poorly I pen my thoughts. So I started organizing myself and with a little encouragement from friends, fellow bloggers and Julie & Julia, I’ve gotten back on the blogging horse.

Fact: I’m out of shoes to wear and blog about from the original closet count.

So, what to do now?

I will continue to display my shoe purchases for you to view and vote on, and with Fall approaching, there will be no shortage of boots, booties, flats and heels to be purchased. Will I post a new pair every day? However fun that may be, that would be just ridiculous, and would quickly drive me straight to bankruptcy. My goal is to have a better-edited collection of shoes; not boring by any stretch, but focused and in general, more fabulous. Along my shoe journey I will continue to show you purchases, but also my inspiration, finds, desires and a few pair of contenders for which I will need your input.

And of course, I will continue post the lovely pairs, and their stories, that you send me.

I’m here. I’m awake. I’m officially out of hibernation.

§ 3 Responses to Out of a Long Summer’s Nap

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Out of a Long Summer’s Nap at PAIR DIEM.

meta

