The Soles Shall Rest In Peace

July 8, 2009 § Leave a comment

For those of you who tuned in to Pair Diem midway through my challenge, here’s a refresher. The Pair Diem challenge started with the intention of me having to wear every pair of shoes I own, garnering votes on them, and getting rid of the footwear the public deems unwearable. I was originally going to take them to a local resale shop as I normally do with my gently worn items.

Changing the world, one soul at a time

Changing the world, one soul at a time

However, I’ve decided to donate the shoes to Soles4Souls, an international charity that has distributed more than 4 million donated pairs of new and gently used shoes to people in over 70 countries. The donation of shoes gives someone the hope for a better tomorrow-and it is a great way to recycle shoes. They accept gently worn shoes, new shoes and of course monetary donations. Right now they’re running several promotions with Puma and Finish Line athletic stores. For example make a donation at any Puma store and receive 30% off a new pair of kicks. Who doesn’t like that?

Check out the website for more information and how you can help, also.

I’m currently tallying all the votes for the 82 pairs I’ve made it through and will soon post the RIP Graveyard list. In the meantime, keep sending me your pairs to be featured and voted on here.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Soles Shall Rest In Peace at PAIR DIEM.

meta

