Special Edition: My Alternate World

May 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

Welcome to my alternate universe….the one where I dwell in a boutique hotel, in a modest 2 bedroom penthouse high above the city milieu. I lounge around watching any of the 3 plasma tv’s, perusing one of the many Assouline books adorning the shelves (I’m fairly certain the entire collection is here).

stuartweitz22stuartweitz11

 

 

 

 

 

I relax on either terrace savoring the house peanut butter french toast, enjoy a nap in front of the fire or simply draw a luxurious bubble bath in the huge jet-infused tub. If I feel like venturing out, but not really out, I order up a cocktail by the rooftop infinity pool. Whatever my fancy, I do it in a pair, or six, of ridiculous shoes, the likes of which can be seen here, by Stuart Weitzman and Christian Louboutin…

loubiesnakeskin1loubiesnakeskin3 

 

 

 

 

Clearly I live a charmed life…

shoesinboxes1

…or at least I do when I’m on location for a photoshoot, in said hotel, and these wonderful shoes are my props. Darned that budget, can’t I accidentally take them home?

Reality comes too soon.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Special Edition: My Alternate World at PAIR DIEM.

meta

