Day 25: Patent Pending

March 30, 2009 § 1 Comment

Patent Peep Toes, one of a few

Patent Peep Toes, one of a few

Add these to the tally of black heels…and there are more to come. This is also another pair of shoes that I slightly forgot that I own, if that’s possible. When I pulled them out to wear them I wondered why they had been deserted in the back of the rack, ‘are they uncomfortable, maybe?’ hmmm. The only way to tell was to throw them on. It’s obvious I am a fan of peep toes by now, although these have a more square toe and straight-across cut. Do they look dated? Or do we need to start seeing them again?

prov⋅e⋅nance

[provuh-nuhns, -nahns] –noun

place or source of origin: The provenance of the shoes has yet to be determined.

Date of Purchase: Fall 2007

Circumstances: The history of this pair is quite foggy. Here’s something new and different, though, I did not purchase them at DSW. Shocking, I  know. They are actually from Target…otherwise known as the ‘store I cannot get out of without spending at least $100.’ I remember wanted a pair of patent heels and I liked the square peep toe at the time. For being so inexpensive they weren’t terribly uncomfortable. Purchase made. Along with $75 worth of other ‘necessities.’

Compliment Meter: 2. Fairly good responses. I like being pleasantly surprised by shoes I’m rediscovering in my closet. Shoe confidence level: Medim High.

Comfort: Quite comfortable.  Overall, a 7.5 out of 10.

Worn with: My comfort piece… white button down long sleeve blouse with ruffle neck and placket and cuffs, from J.Crew. It just makes me feel lovely. Wide leg jeans, black belt. Basic.

Thoughts: “The higher, the better! I don’t own flats. Well, I got a pair of Alexander McQueen sneakers once, but I haven’t taken them out of the box.” ~ Rachel Zoe

Do these babies stay in the rotation or get dumped into the Shoe Graveyard?

§ One Response to Day 25: Patent Pending

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 25: Patent Pending at PAIR DIEM.

meta

