Day:10 Worn ‘n Weathered

March 9, 2009 § 1 Comment

Nicely Weathered Dusty Brown Boots

Nicely Weathered Dusty Brown Boots

Another day, another pair of boots trying to make it in before the Texas heat hits! These flat boots, besides being a nicely worn and weathered brown, provide some heel detox (Seychelles are very comfortable shoes). These were one of the 2 flat boot purchases of 2008 and I had searched long and hard for some casual, to be worn with everything, brown boots. I think they will get better with age as the leather has creased and broken in well. My question is, are they a bit too elf-like? I like the slightly mod shape and the double buckle at the top…but is there enough shape around ankle? Or am I just being ridiculous with all these questions…ok, it has been known to happen. Peruse these boots’ stats and cast your vote!

prov⋅e⋅nance

[provuh-nuhns, -nahns] –noun

place or source of origin: The provenance of the shoes has yet to be determined.

Date of Purchase: November 2008, FATP

Circumstances: Five of my favorite females and I attended FATP this past November (Fashion at the Park, at Northpark). We attended the Nordies fashion show, enjoyed some cocktails, had our makeup done and did some serious shopping. We had a wonderfully relaxing, enjoyable and successful shopping day that ended in the shoe department of Nordies. Like I said, I was on a casual brown flat boot hunt and tried on several pairs, Frye, Sam Edelman, etc. trying to pinpoint exactly what I wanted. I found these, tried them on in the brown and GREY (yes that was tempting) and oh, yes, they also happened to be on sale. Always a pleasant sign. After consulting my fashionable friends, I purchased and added them to my bags of other goodies from the day.

Compliment Meter: 4. Solid response. Although I receive a few compliments, I’m still uncertain and feel a little like Peter Pan.

Comfort: Splendid. Overall, an 9 out of 10.

Worn with: Navy boatneck, 3/4 button sleeve knit dress, wide double buckle cloth striped belt, scarf.

Thoughts: “What is it about shoes? I mean, I like most kinds of clothes but a good pair of shoes can just reduce me to jelly.” — Sophia Kinsella, Shopaholic Takes Manhattan

Do these babies stay in the rotation or get dumped into the Shoe Graveyard?

§ One Response to Day:10 Worn ‘n Weathered

  • laura says:

    love love LOVE these….if you graveyard these…..i know of a really good dumpster off of northwest highway and shady brook ln…..just sayin 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day:10 Worn ‘n Weathered at PAIR DIEM.

meta

